Two Years

Tomorrow is our two year anniversary.

It’s amazing how time flies, isn’t it?

It seems just like yesterday that my mom zipped me into my wedding gown,

Beals-243Kevin tied his tie,

Beals-267

And we saw each other for the first time on our wedding day.

Beals-281

And then just like that, my daddy walked me down the aisle and gave me away.

Beals-491

Beals-494

We said our vows (and I made Kevin cry and laugh at the same time),

Beals-510

And suddenly… we were married. Beals-529

We danced.

Bowersock PhotoWe ate cake.

Beals-707We tossed the bouquet

Beals-715And went for the garter.

Beals-723We danced some more.

Beals-837

And then we snuck away through the thunderstorm.

Beals-675

Kevin’s nerdy, goofy, and a little hard-headed, but the two years since that day have been the best of my life and I wouldn’t spend them with anyone else.

Here’s to two years, Kevy!

Innsbruck Hafelekarspitze 1

For more about our 100% DIYed wedding, head on over to our wedding page!

27 thoughts on “Two Years

  1. Happy Anniversary!! What sweet pictures! Also, I feel like Forrest and Kevin could be friends because several of our wedding pictures (namely the garter and dancing picture), my expression is almost identical!

We'd love to hear what you have to say!

