A Trip and a Question

Every year since we’ve been married Kevin and I have taken a vacation somewhere fantastic. In 2011, it was our honeymoon to Tahiti and Moorea, French Polynesia (read more on it here).

sunrise-on-moorea

Last spring it was London, Brussels, the Loire Valley, and Paris.

big ben

amboise poppies

eifel tower

This spring, we’re headed back to Europe, flying into Munich, then taking the train to Austria, Venice, Florence, and Rome.

Capture

We’ve been saving every spare penny that comes our way and hoarding our airline miles like the lady down the street hoards cats for a full year. If it weren’t for our American Airlines miles, we’d never be able to take trips like this!

And here’s where the question comes in. While we’ll occasionally be checking in online, we’re going to be as disconnected as possible while we’re gone. We plan on posting once or twice (some pictures from the trip as we go mostly for our moms), but otherwise the blog will be mostly unattended for two full weeks! We love you guys and want to always have quality, well written posts for you (and to be honest, that probably won’t happen on vacation).

So… would any of my bloggy friends be willing to write a guest post for LHBH?  If you’d be interested in guest posting please let us know in the comments below or via email at littlehousebigheart {at} gmail {dot} com!

Do you have any big vacation plans for this year? Where would you go if you could go anywhere? What’s your favorite part of vacation?

20 thoughts on “A Trip and a Question

  1. Your trip sounds amazing! No trips for us this year due to lack of leave from being out with Reagan, but hopefully next year we’ll get to go someplace fun!! I hope you two have an absolute blast!!

  2. I was in Venice, Florence and Rome (among a few other locations in Italy) in summer 2010 and absolutely LOVED it. You will have an amazing time!!! I’m not a big blogger yet, but I’d love to guest post about the visit there and describe some things I did,

    • I went to Florence and Rome when I was in high school and loved it! I can’t wait to see it now that I can actually enjoy it!

      And I’m not a big blogger yet either! Thanks so much for offering! I’ll email soon with details!

  3. So jealous of your world travelling ways! haha. We don’t have the time off or the money to travel like that unfortunately. I’ll have to live through you guys! haha. Have a great time! I would love to go to Europe some day!!

    I’ve never done a guest post so I have no idea what I would write about but let me know if you still need people. I can probably come up with something!

  4. I just wanted to let you know that I nominated you for a ‘Liebster Award’ on my blog today, if you want to participate. The rules are: you accept the nomination, answer the questions and nominate some other bloggers, ask them some questions, etc. It’s really more of a way to connect and broaden the blogging community.
    Thanks 🙂

  5. Wow! Your trip sounds amazing! I know how you feel too. Me and my fiancé haven’t had a vacation together since 2007(!) because we were saving, and are now doing up our home, and now the wedding came in and took all our funding! But we decided to bite the bullet and have a honeymoon and I can’t wait!
    I’d love to do a guest post if you’ll have me? 🙂
    Karen x

  6. This trip sounds awesome! We’re honeymooning in Italy this summer and I am sooooo excited.

    I’d also be happy to do a guest post but it looks like your rota is probably all full up 🙂

  7. Pingback: Gearing Up | Little House. Big Heart.

We'd love to hear what you have to say!

