Christmas Tablescape

We’re back! Thanks so much for your patience; I’ve been battling bronchitis and sinusitis for two weeks now and I needed a break from everything. I finally gave in and went to the doctor, got some meds, and am finally starting to feel like myself again.

To celebrate my rejoining the land of the living I decided to go to Hobby Lobby and get a few things to decorate our dining room table for Christmas. I picked up four red chargers for $1 each (they were 50% off), some huge gold ribbon (also 50% off), and a few packs of glittery ornaments.

We also picked up a small rosemary tree at Home Depot yesterday ($10 after my $5 zombie killing coupon). All together, I spent about $20 on decorations for the table.

Christmas Charger
Red Table Charger
Christmas Ornaments on a Table

Mini Christmas Tree Rosemary

Christmas Tablesetting

Have you decorated your table? Have you ever had a rosemary tree? Anyone else battling the Black Plague?

23 thoughts on “Christmas Tablescape

  1. I love how simple and elegant this is! And those little rosemary trees smell so awesome! I’ve been lucky to avoid the plague so far but I am absolutely terrified of getting it this year and passing it on! Hope you feel better soon!

  2. Aw, so sorry you were sick! I get that combo a few times a year, and it is rough! Glad you are feeling better. πŸ™‚

    And our table is still covered with odds and ends from kitchen renovating, so I will have to live vicariously through yours. It looks amazing! And how have I never heard of a rosemary tree? I really want one now. πŸ™‚

  3. A rosemary tree sounds awesome, I bet it smells wonderful!! We usually swap the dining table centerpiece for something more Christmas-like, but we don’t do a full tablescape. We’ll put our decor up this weekend, I’m excited!

  4. It looks so inviting! Nice job. Maybe I’ll clear off my dining room table ONE DAY from moving and have nice things like that. Your dinner guests will be woo’d!!!

  5. Pingback: O, (Pinecone) Christmas Tree | Little House. Big Heart.

  6. Pingback: Thursday Dilemma: Simply Succulent | Little House. Big Heart.

We'd love to hear what you have to say!

