One of Those Days

Have you ever had one of those mornings where, in hindsight, you would have been better off rolling over, pulling the covers up over your head, and going back to sleep?

Yeah. Today’s one of those days.

I won’t go into the gory details, but suffice it to say that if it could go wrong, it’s wrong, if I could forget it, I forgot, if I could lose it, it’s lost. For example, I got to work at about 6am this morning, thinking I’d get in a few hours overtime. Wrong. I forgot my key card to get in the building, so I was locked out of the office until someone else showed up at 6:45.

I had plans of showing you our bedroom curtains today, but the SD card that contains the pictures has vanished. Like *poof* vanished. Like I took it out of the computer, grabbed my keys and phone, walked to the front door, and it was gone. Just disappeared out of my hand. I’ve turned the Little House upside down looking for it, but no dice. I’m fairly certain it fell into a black hole located somewhere between my bedside table and my front door and is now residing in some parellel universe that probably won’t appreciate the beautiful curtain tutorial on there.

At any rate, I’m taking today off blogging. Have a great Thursday!

At least this weekend is going to make up for it!

13 thoughts on “One of Those Days

  1. Miss – I know EXACTLY what you mean. I was out the door early and my bus was late. Then my train was late (and therefore overly crowded)… and then the ferry was late (this was also crowded). I barely made it to work on time! Today is the kind of day where you have pancakes for dinner. I wouldn’t blame you. Hopefully your day gets better (and I’m sure your SD card will show up when you’re not expecting it)! xo

  2. Pingback: It’s Curtains for You | Little House. Big Heart.

We'd love to hear what you have to say!

