Dear Old Rose

…the sweetest flower that grows.
Here’s to your colors rose and white
Here’s to the ones who’ve kept them bright.
Colors true for those who honor you
Here’s to everything you’ve done,
Here’s to every fight you’ve won
Dear old Rose.

That, my bloggy friends, is Kevin and my alma mater’s fight song. I’ve had it stuck in my head since we stepped off the plane from Homecoming this morning. I used to dance to it at football and basketball games on the Rose-Hulman Dance team. 🙂

We were up and at ’em at 2:00 am to make our flight back to Dallas, so I haven’t had much time to write a post. I’ve got a great fall recipe for you tomorrow, but until then, here’s some pictures from our trip to Rose-Hulman in Indiana this weekend for Homecoming 2012!

It all started with the bonfire… in a torrential downpour.

Campus is beautiful this time of year. The leaves are changing, but there’s still some green.

We ended the weekend with my family, catching a (devastating) Colts game (I’ve lost my voice from yelling at the referees) and cooking them dinner (which we’re going to share tomorrow).

Have a great Monday!

4 thoughts on “Dear Old Rose

We'd love to hear what you have to say!

