The House Blogger’s Book Club: August

Good morning! I hope your week’s been awesome and that you have a killer weekend up ahead! Kev and I are toying with the idea of going to the beach to escape the heat here in the city; it’s supposed to be 107 here today! Of course, if we’re going to be at the beach I’ll need something good to read! Enter The House Blogger’s Book Club for August! This month we’ll be reading The Happiness Project by Gretchen Ruben.

I’ve been excited to read this book for so long! I can’t wait to get started! The book chronicles one woman’s journey using spiritual, scientific, and even organizational methods to help live a more fulfilling and, ultimately, happier life. I’m going to pick up my copy today from our local Half-Price Books (you can buy it online from them here), but you can also find it on Amazon here (and they do have it for Kindle).

We’ll be sharing our thoughts on the book on Friday, August 31 (my little sister’s birthday). If you have a blog, you can post your thoughts on the book there and link back here, or simply comment here at LHBH to participate in the discussion! Happy reading!

 

PS.  I know all our lives are busy during these summer months, so if there’s anything I can do to help make it easier for you to participate, please let me know!

 

2 thoughts on “The House Blogger’s Book Club: August

We'd love to hear what you have to say!

