Cookies and Creme

Just a short little post this morning to share what I made for Kevin’s early birthday celebration tonight. Several of our friends are going to be out of town this weekend, so we decided to meet up at Kevin’s favorite watering hole for some adult beverages, darts, and of course, cupcakes!

There’s an entire (whole) Oreo baked into each cupcake and the homemade buttercream is filled with Oreo crumbs. I had just enough Oreos left to top each cupcake with half of one. I think they turned out beautifully., and if Kevin’s reaction is any indicator when I let him sneak one last night, they taste at least as good as they look. 🙂 I can’t wait to get my hands on one at his birthday shindig tonight!

What’s your favorite cupcake flavor? Have you ever baked anything (like Oreos) into your cupcakes before? What beer should I pair with my cupcake at the bar tonight??

4 thoughts on “Cookies and Creme

  1. I love cupcakes and want to make those–I pinned them a couple weeks ago, I think. I made chocolate chip cookie dough cupcakes last summer and they were amazing. I still think about them fondly.

We'd love to hear what you have to say!

