Big Cedar Lodge

Happy Monday! I hope you had a glorious weekend!

Kev and I are somewhere near the Missouri-Arkansas border at Big Cedar Lodge with my family (we get to see and play with our niece, Emma 🙂 ). We’re spending the week fishing, riding bikes, and getting in some much needed family time.

20120702-084948.jpg

We’ll be posting a single picture each day this week, but will likely be slow to reply to comments (’cause we’ll be busy catching all the fish in the lake). Check back later in the week for a pic of a very shiny, new, unexpected addition to the LH’s kitchen and a recipe for brown sugar and cumin encrusted trout!

Who knew Missouri-Arkansas was so beautiful? What was your last family vacation? Who thinks I’ll catch more fish than Kevin?

9 thoughts on “Big Cedar Lodge

  1. Have a great time!! I totally have my money on you’ll catch more fish than Kevin!! Prove me right! lol

We'd love to hear what you have to say!

