You’re a Grand Ol’ Flag

Time for a confession: until a few days ago, the pink, fuzzy heart wreath that I hung  for Valentine’s Day was still hanging out on our front door– 5 months later. I figured it was time to get my crafty pants on again (I mean, it’s been a while) and make a new wreath. I fell in love with this one on Pinterest.

(via)

I bought the toothpicks from an online craft supplier (here) for $12 and the wreath form from JoAnn’s for $5.

The process couldn’t be simpler. I just stuck the toothpicks into the wreath until it looked full. I did, however, get a splinter.

It took all 400 flags I bought to fill the wreath and to be honest it probably could have used about a hundred or so more.

It looks great hanging on our front door… much better than the Valentine’s Day decorations, at any rate!

If I were to redo this wreath, I would vary the angle that I put the flags in so that it would disguise the wreath form more. I’d also probably use more flags. I love it though!

How long have you left holiday decorations up? Are you working on any 4th of July crafts? Our mail is still delivered through our  mail slot… how cool is that?

7 thoughts on “You’re a Grand Ol’ Flag

  1. That is such a cute idea! And I totally don’t decorate for holidays other than Christmas because I would never take stuff down! So I just don’t put it up to begin with. 🙂

  2. This is super cute!! I’ve never seen one like that before. It does look like it would take a TON of flags though! I tend to only really decorate for Christmas but I do like a seasonal wreath. I fell off the bandwagon though because the wedding took over… maybe after it’s all over I’ll get back on that!

  3. Pingback: Little House. Big Heart.

We'd love to hear what you have to say!

