Isn’t That Nifty?

So I’m back again today to share a little about our weekend. We had a great weekend filled with birthday celebrations, garage sales, Kenny Chesney, Tim McGraw, and paint.

(I must note that when my nerdy husband realized that there weren’t 25 candles in the box, he decided to represent my age with the candles in binary (11001, with the 1s being lit candles and the Os being unlit)).

Guess what Kevin got me for my birthday… okay, I’ll just tell you. He got me a nifty fifty (and lens hood)! I’ve been drooling over them for a while now and that sweet little hubby of mine bought me one! Isn’t she a beaut?

I can’t wait to start playing with it. I took a few pictures yesterday, but was too excited to paint our bedroom to stay with it for long.

Kev also got me two design books, The Perfectly Imperfect Home by Deborah Needleman and Flea Market Style by Emily Chalmers. I can’t wait to dive into them!

Have you played with a 50mm lens before? I’m seriously not used to a prime lens (only one focal length). I keep trying to zoom then lens but there is no zoom… it’s all 50.

5 thoughts on “Isn’t That Nifty?

  1. Kevin did a great job!! I’m jealous that you have such a fancy camera! I have a DSLR on my wishlist… maybe one day! Then I’ll have to learn how to use it though… so I guess I can wait a little bit for one! lol

We'd love to hear what you have to say!

