A Little Idea

So I was sitting on a beach the other day, minding my own business, when somewhere in the middle of the book I was reading I had an idea: I want to start a book club, and I want to start it with you. I love reading and I’d love to get to know you a little better. What better way to combine them than over discussions about good books?

I was thinking that we could choose a books as a group (maybe with a fancy poll of some sort), then “meet” here at LHBH once a month to discuss that month’s book.

It may be a completely nutty idea, so I want to know what you think. I added a poll below, but please feel free to comment with thoughts, ideas for books to read, anything.

I hope you’re all having a great week. I’ll be back with two posts tomorrow, so be sure to check us out. 🙂

14 thoughts on “A Little Idea

    • Ideally, there wouldn’t really be a time commitment beyond reading a book over the course of a month and then discussing it for an hour or so (either here though comments or on a forum or by posting about the book on each of our blogs and cross-commenting or something… still working on logistics).

      I’m glad it sounds fun to you, too!

  1. This sounds like a cute idea. My problem is finding time to read. : ( I’ve been reading The Help for like 4 months now- a chapter every 2 weeks doesn’t get it read very fast! lol. I have the Hunger Games trilogy on my list next… hoping to have some more time after the wedding for reading.

  2. This sounds like fun! I’d love to know more. I really like to read so it sounds perfect! (my problem is that I like it so much, I always get sucked into books and stop doing anything else, haha)

  3. Pingback: Down with Brown « Little House. Big Heart.

  4. Pingback: The House Blogger’s Book Club « Little House. Big Heart.

We'd love to hear what you have to say!

