Do the Chihuly

Happy Monday! I hope you had a wonderful weekend! My parents are in town, so we spent the weekend with them, fishing on their boat, eating, visiting some Dallas attractions, eating, playing cards, and eating.

I had hoped to share some pictures of me holding a giant fish (or even a little one) from our fishing trip to Lake Fork on Saturday, but alas, I didn’t catch anything. Neither did Mom and Dad. Kevin caught a turtle (accidentally)– and that was all we got to the boat. Oh, and a tip: you can’t put sunscreen on your own back. You can try– you can stretch, reach, flail around like a crazy person– but you will miss half your back and then you will burn and have finger marks all over your back and look like a half cooked lobster. Not that I’d know from experience or anything.

After church (and dumplings at our favorite Chinese restaurant) yesterday, we took my parents to the Dallas Arboretum to see the Chihuly exhibit. My mom loves his sculptures and I have to admit, set in and amongst the gorgeous flowers of the Arboretum, the pieces were beautiful.

What did you do this weekend?

PS. Thanks to Kelly @ Corner of Main for passing the Liebster Award on to me! I’ll be sharing more about it later this week 🙂

6 thoughts on “Do the Chihuly

We'd love to hear what you have to say!

