Thursday Dilemma: Time keeps on slippin’…

…Or not. Time is standing still. Not moving. Deadlocked in a perpetual workday that won’t end. Why? Because our trip is at hand; we leave tomorrow after work!. I don’t know what to do with myself. I’ve worked pretty hard the last couple days here at work and have gotten most of my projects tied up- which leaves me bored and the clock stopped.

Not that I'm counting or anything...

So today’s dilemma is how to pass the time until leaving for vacation. I want to say busy so the time flies, but I don’t have anything to do! Help!

How do you pass the time before a big event? Can you tell I couldn’t think of a design related dilemma today? My brain is already stuck in vacation mode.

8 thoughts on “Thursday Dilemma: Time keeps on slippin’…

  1. I’m no help because I’m the same way. I get so excited about something that it’s hard for me to do anything else. I may be getting something I’ve been wanting for a a while on Saturday and I’ve been anxious since Monday!

  2. How about we all wish that time goes faster for you! 😛
    You should just read a really good book, that always makes time fly for me. I just read “The Best of Me” by Nicholas Sparks, which was great, but it’s a tear jerker!

    I hope you have a fabulous vacation!

  3. I hate those days that never seem to end!! Good luck on passing the time. It’ll be here before you know it!!

  4. Oh my goodness. I am so excited that you have a trip coming up! I usually have to work my behind off at work in the days leading up a vacation. I never have time to breathe and even end up packing the night before the trip! I am the worst. If I did have free time, though, I would search on TripAdvisor.com to look into fun things to do at whereever I am headed! I hope you have a great time!

  5. We just got home yesterday from our Euro vacation and I am getting caught up on blogs! We were on that exact flight three days before you guys! 7:40pm on Tuesday DFW-LHR! So funny! I think we might have overlapped for a little bit as we were at Heathrow Saturday morning to fly to Dublin. Anyway, I am having so much fun looking at all of your trip pictures! Looks like you guys had fun!

We'd love to hear what you have to say!

