The Little Backyard.

After sharing our new project yesterday I had a couple of requests to share more about our backyard. Several of you were surprised that we had that big of a backyard, but we do. Mama’s got a whole lot of backyard goin’ on. Mmhmm.

Anyway, I whipped up this on floorplanner.com this morning. It’s made with rough measurements Kev and I took this winter, so it’s not perfect. The living area is kinda what we’re envisioning (pretend the coffee table is a fire pit and the blue in the corner of the deck is a hot tub).

I also took some pictures last night, but alas, I brought the wrong SD card into work. They’ll have to wait until another day.

Have you ever used floorplanner.com? What do you think of our plan? There’s a couple of large trees in the living area to give us shade during the hot Texas summers.

13 thoughts on “The Little Backyard.

  1. You are going to have one perfect yard for entertaining after all is said and done! So jelaous! 🙂

    Yup, I used the program to whip up before and after floorplans of our house. I loved it!

  2. Wow! You do have a lot of space! We do too but there’s a wire fence the previous renters put up that’s chopping our backyard off at like ten feet deep!
    I think the hubs (and my in laws) want to conquer the backyard this summer so I’ll be taking copious notes as you work on yours!

  3. Pingback: April Fools! « Little House. Big Heart.

We'd love to hear what you have to say!

