Thursday Dilemma: Frogs in my Throat

Did you ever grab something out of the trash can in elementary school (maybe an errant retainer that slipped off your lunch tray along with your chocolate milk carton or a homework assignment that accidentally got stuck to a bit of trash) and get teased with catcalls of “Trash Picker! Trash Picker!” No? Must’ve just been me.

Traumatic elementary school experiences aside, that was the chant echoing in my head yesterday as I stood on my neighbor’s curb, protecting her bulk trash pile from being plundered by other would-be trash pickers  until Kevin could come to my rescue and help me move my booty (not my booty). So what could possibly be worth making a fool of myself in my new-ish neighborhood by guarding my neighbor’s bulk trash pile like Indy and Rosie guard their rawhides?

These beauties: Meet Mr. and Mrs.  Toadsworth, concrete planter extraordinaires.

My dilemma is whether to clean them up and spray paint them, or to leave them in their rustic, mossy state. I’m leaning towards leaving them mossy at the moment, but I’m still undecided.

What do you think? Have you ever rescued something from your neighbor’s trash pile?

PS. We got our DSLR back from Canon, so hopefully this is the last of the cruddy iPhone photos!

6 thoughts on “Thursday Dilemma: Frogs in my Throat

  1. I might be in the minority here, but I’d spray paint them! Then again, I’m terrible with spray paint so maybe I wouldn’t 😀
    Congrats on the camera! I also have a Canon DSLR and I love it. The only thing I don’t like is that custom white balance is harder to set up than with my old Canon point and shoot.

We'd love to hear what you have to say!

