And the Stockings Were Hung, Part II

Can you believe this innocent face ate an entire skein of embroidery thread last night, paper wrappers and all, as I chased her around and around and around the Little House? Yeah, believe it. Don’t let those puppy eyes fool you. She is a stocking supply eating machine.

Alternate post titles: These Stockings Will Be The Death of Me. Jessica Beals and the Stockings of Death. Forget Stockings, I’m Hanging a Sock.

Stocking update: they’re still not 100% finished. More like… 80%. Bad news, though. I goofed them up (shocker, I know). I forgot to sew the fuzzy part to the individual sides before sewing them together. My delimma now is how to attach the fuzzy parts to the stockings themselves. I’m thinking of using no-sew iron-on tape to attach it, but I’m not sure if soft and fuzzy will become hard and frizzy with the iron.

Ideas on how to attach the fuzzy top to the stocking bottom once it’s already sewn together?

11 thoughts on “And the Stockings Were Hung, Part II

  1. Since the fuzzy part will be folded down, you could just stitch it around the top (so the seam is under the fold) and then just fold it down. You could either do it by hand or with the machine.

    Indy looks innocent but I can tell that tail is wagging. That shows she’s slightly less remorseful. Silly puppy!

  2. I don’t even own a sewing machine, so I’m afraid I’m no help there. But dogs eating things they shouldn’t and then giving you the big puppy eyes… I feel you on that one!!

  3. I think I would hand stitch it as well. You could probably hide it pretty well if you wanted it to be less noticeable or go for the bigger wider stitch like annabel suggested. Good luck!

    As for the dog eating things- I totally sympathize! Jixer got one of my favourite ornaments the other day… thankfully it was salvagable!

We'd love to hear what you have to say!

