You the Man-tel

Today, I’m thankful for our Veterans and their sacrifices. I am so thankful to have the peace of mind and security that comes from living in the good old US of A. That wouldn’t be possible, however, without the sacrifices of our veterans and their families. So to any veterans and family members that might be reading LHBH today… Thank you from the bottom of our hearts.

I fully intended to have my canvas drop cloth curtains ready to reveal today but, alas, they’re still in their packages in the back seat of my car (making it smell really funky). Instead, I have my Thanksgiving mantel makeover to show!

The Hob Lob was having one of their perpetual sales this week on their fall decor, so I took my lunch hour on Tuesday to stock up on some fall decorations. I’d been holding out on getting anything fall until it went on sale after Halloween (so that I could include it in the Coupon Kid’s Challenge) and it was worth it! I got everything for 50% off (and saved over $50)!

Before receiving it’s fall mantle (har har), our mantel looked like this (I had decided to leave the wreath I made here hanging where it was).

And after (excuse the funky white balance, we’re still learning the new camera):

Pretty fall-y, no? I’m already scheming on how to decorate that baby for Christmas. We just need to get a chimney sweep out so we can start using it! How awesome will it look when there’s a nice, friendly fire crackling in there on Thanksgiving while we all watch football? I can’t wait!

Do you decorate for Thanksgiving? Anyone else secretly buy their house for the fireplace/crown molding/hardwood floors? What are your plans for the weekend? We’re going to see Zac Brown tomorrow night!

9 thoughts on “You the Man-tel

  1. Pingback: Coupon Challenge Update: Week VI « Little House. Big Heart.

We'd love to hear what you have to say!

