Hey there, Cupcake.

Today, I am thankful for my practice children nieces, Isabella and Emma. Baby Bella is almost one and a half and is the most beautiful little girl. Ever. Little Emma is due on February 8 and I can’t wait to meet her! Speaking of which…

Meet my newest little niece, Emma (this is an older picture of her).


That’s her mommy and daddy, Stephanie and Nate, my sister and brother-in-law.

I’m throwing my sister’s baby shower next month. I’ve got the theme, the invitations, and the guest list. What I don’t have is a good cupcake/dessert recipe for the shower. My favorite recipes all contain teeny bits of alcohol (my Guinness chocolate cupcakes with Bailey’s frosting, my peach Bellini cupcakes with champagne frosting, etc.) I don’t want to use them for the shower, but I need one soon-ish so I can try it out on my unsuspecting husband. That’s where today’s Design Dilemma comes in: do you have any good cupcake/appropriate-Baby-shower-dessert recipes? I need one!

I loved, loved, LOVED everyone’s Pinterest Challenge projects!! Be sure to check out mine here, here, and here!

{Want to join the Thankful November Challenge, too? Find out how here at Paisley Print Shoes}

10 thoughts on “Hey there, Cupcake.

  1. My favorite go-to dessert is blueberry cobbler. It’s soo easy.

    You melt one stick of butter in a round baking dish (I use this 2 quart antique Pyrex one, but anything else would work too).
    Add 1 cup of flour, 1 cup of sugar, 1 cup of milk & 2 tsp baking powder and whisk it all together.
    Then you just open your can of pie filling (i prefer blueberry, but you could sub for another flavor) and plop it in the center. Don’t stir it or anything. Just let it all gel together.
    Bake in the oven at 350 degree for about an hour. The cobbler will be set and not jiggly.

    It’s seriously soooo good. Make a couple of them and spoon it out with vanilla ice cream. You’ll be the talk of the town for weeks . . maybe even years 🙂

  2. While I don’t know how delicious they might be, these could be cute with the pink inside!

    You could always tweak the recipes you have. Baileys now has the non-alcoholic coffee creamer, could that work??

  3. Someone shared with us the “Versatile Blogger” award and we’re passing it along to you now! Check our post coming out tonight at 5:30pm to read all about it!

We'd love to hear what you have to say!

